WOD BLOG

WOD Blog

Friday, July 3, 2015

Friday, July 3, 2015

XWOD Prowler Push 4 x 25 feet Knee Jump to Height WOD 5 x 500m Row Increase effort each round, ending with a...

Read More

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Thursday, July 2, 2015

STRENGTH Bench Press WOD AMRAP - 5 Minutes 10 Toes-to-Bar 5 Burpee Box Jumps 24/20 -Rest- AMRAP - 5 Minute...

Read More

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

**Reminder: Yoga is on hiatus in July. A WOD will be offered in its place at 6:30 p.m.  You're also welcome to han...

Read More

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

WOD "Hotshots 19" 6 Rounds: 30 Air Squats 19 Power Cleans 135/95 7 Strict Pull-Ups 400m Run This workout i...

Read More

Monday, June 29, 2015

Monday, June 29, 2015

STRENGTH Deadlift WOD 3 Rounds: 5 Deadlifts 315/205 10 Alternating Pistols 25/18 3 Bar Muscle-Ups...

Read More

Friday, June 26, 2015

Friday, June 26, 2015

"Mary" AMRAP - 20 Minutes 5 Handstand Push-Ups 10 Alternating Pistols 15 Pull-Ups *Compare to 12/30/14...

Read More

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Thursday, June 25, 2015

XWOD Pendlay Row 5-5-5-5-5 Muscle-Up 2-1-2-1-2 WOD 50-40-30-20-10 Double Unders Sit-Ups *Run 200m after ea...

Read More

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

STRENGTH Establish a 1 Rep Max Power Clean WOD AMRAP - 8 Minutes Power Cleans @90% of 1 Rep Max **Join us...

Read More

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

XWOD Bulgarian Split Squat 4-4-4-4 Agility Test 2-1-2-1 WOD 4 Rounds: 3-5 Strict Weighted Pull-Ups Rest 3:0...

Read More

Monday, June 22, 2015

Monday, June 22, 2015

WOD Minutes 1-10: Run 1 Mile, in time remaining Max Back Squats Minutes 10-13: Rest Minutes 13-20: Run 800 Meter...

Read More

Friday, June 19, 2015

Friday, June 19, 2015

XWOD Deadlift Rack Pull 2-2-2-2-2-2-2 Seated Box Jump 2-1-2-1-2-1-2 WOD 4 Rounds: 10 Chest-to-Bar Pull-Ups...

Read More

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Thursday, June 18, 2015

PARTNER WOD 6 Rounds: 250 Meter Row 15 Kettlebell Swings 70/53 25 Box Jumps 24/20 15 Kettlebell Swings 70/53...

Read More

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Reminder: CrossFit Preschool classes begin at 9:10 a.m. on Wednesdays. Bring your 3-6 year old for a fun, game-fil...

Read More

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

WOD 5 Rounds: 10 Kettlebell Thrusters 53/35 15 Burpees 400 Meter Run *Rest exactly 4 minutes between rounds...

Read More

Monday, June 15, 2015

Monday, June 15, 2015

XWOD Back Squat 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 20 Meter Sprint 2 - 1 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 1 WOD AMRAP - 7 Minutes Stric...

Read More

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Saturday is Leaderboard Make-Up Day! This is your chance to make-up any Girl or Hero WOD on the leaderboards....

Read More

Friday, June 12, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

XWOD Hang Power Clean 2-2-2-2-2 Broad Jump to Height 2-1-2-1-2 WOD AMRAP - 5 Minutes 5 Box Jump Overs 30/24...

Read More

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Thursday, June 11, 2015

SPRINTS 10 x 100 Meters WOD 10 Push-Ups 10 Wall Balls 20/14 20 Push-Ups 20 Wall Balls 20/14 30 Push-Ups 3...

Read More

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

STRENGTH Barbell Complex: 1 Power Clean + 3 Front Rack Lunges + 1 Push Jerk WOD AMRAP - 10 Minutes 1 Muscle-...

Read More

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

WOD 10 - 9 - 8 - 7 - 6 - 5 - 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 Back Squat @ Body Weight 400 meter run after each round of squats...

Read More

Friday, June 5, 2015

Friday, June 5, 2015

STRENGTH Weighted Pull-Ups WOD 15 - 12 - 9 Power Cleans 115/75 Burpees Rest 8 minutes, then repeat...

Read More

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Thursday, June 4, 2015

XWOD Close Grip Bench Press 5 - 5 - 3 - 3 - 1 - 1 Medicine Ball Chest Pass 2 - 1 - 2 - 1 - 2 WOD 5 Rounds: 2...

Read More

CrossFit & Yoga for Kids

CrossFit & Yoga for Kids

CrossFit Sandy is excited to announce the addition of two new classes for kids this summer. Kids Yoga:  Childre...

Read More

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

PARK WOD All classes, including yoga, will be held at Flat Iron Mesa Park (1700 E 8600 S). Please park in the up...

Read More

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

XWOD Snatch High Pull 5-5-5-5-5 Kneeling Snatch 2-1-2-1-2 WOD Row 30 Calories, then 3 Rounds: 10 Deadlifts...

Read More

Monday, June 1, 2015

Monday, June 1, 2015

SKILL Single Leg Counter Balanced Pistol Hold Accumulate 2:30 on Each Leg WOD "Helen" 3 Rounds: 400m Run 2...

Read More

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Saturday, May 30, 2015

STRENGTH Bench Press WOD AMRAP - 10 Minutes 10 Toes-to-Bar 10 Push Presses 95/65 10 Walking Lunges 95/65...

Read More

Friday, May 29, 2015

Friday, May 29, 2015

STRENGTH Reverse Lunge WOD 10 Rounds: In One Minute- 1 Rope Climb AMRAP Thrusters 115/75 Rest One Minute B...

Read More

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Thursday, May 28, 2015

XWOD Pause Back Squats* 4 - 4 - 4 - 4 Box Jump 2 - 1 - 2 - 1 *Pause 1-2 seconds at the bottom of each squat P...

Read More

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

XWOD Good Morning 2 - 2 - 2 - 2 - 2 - 2 - 2 Vertical Leap 2 -  1 - 2 - 1 - 2 - 1 - 2 WOD 800m Run 25 Over...

Read More


UA-33828966-1