WOD BLOG

WOD Blog

Friday, September 19, 2014

Friday, September 19, 2014

STRENGTH Back Squat WOD 400 Meter Run 3 Rope Climbs 200 Meter Run 20 Hang Clean to Thusters 135/95 200 Met...

Read More

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

PALEO CHALLENGE WOD #2 AMRAP - 9 Minutes 20 Ground-to-Overhead (III-95/65) (II-65/45) (I-Med Ball 20/14) 7 Bar...

Read More

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

*Join us for yoga at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesdays* STRENGTH Strict Press WOD 3 Rounds: 50 Med Ball Cleans 20/14...

Read More

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

STRENGTH Back Squat PALEO CHALLENGE WOD #1 4 Minutes: Row for Calories (All Levels) 1 Minute: Rest 3 Minute...

Read More

Monday, September 15, 2014

Monday, September 15, 2014

STRENGTH/ XWOD Hang Power Clean 2-2-2-2-2 Lateral PVC Jump 2-1-2-1-2 WOD 3 Rounds: 6 Toes-to-Bar 8 Deadli...

Read More

New “Classic” Shirts Have Arrived

New “Classic” Shirts Have Arrived

Back by popular demand - one of the classic "CrossFit Sandy" gray logoed t-shirts. Get yours while they last @ $20...

Read More

Friday, September 12, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014

STRENGTH Overhead Squat WOD 50 Turkish Get-Ups 53/35 For quality of movement, not for time   End of Su...

Read More

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

HERO WOD "Bradley" 10 Rounds: 100 Meter Sprint 10 Pull-Ups 100 Meter Sprint 10 Burpees Rest 30 Seconds To l...

Read More

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

*Join us for yoga at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesdays* STRENGTH Bench Press WOD 3 Rounds: 1:00 Kettlebell Swings 53/35...

Read More

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

STRENGTH Back Squat WOD Run 800 meters, then 5 Rounds: 15 Pull-Ups 7 Push Jerks 135/95 **Reminder: W...

Read More

Monday, September 8, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

STRENGTH Split Jerk WOD 100 Double Unders 25 Wall Balls 20/14 75 Double Unders 25 Wall Balls 20/14 50 Do...

Read More

Friday, September 5, 2014

Friday, September 5, 2014

STRENGTH Clean & Jerk WOD 100 Meters of Walking Lunges 800 Meter Run 100 Air Squats...

Read More

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Thursday, September 4, 2014

STRENGTH Deadlift WOD AMRAP - 7 Minutes 21 Double Unders 14 Pistols 7 Push Presses 95/65...

Read More

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

*Join us on Wednesdays for yoga at 6:30 p.m.* STRENGTH Strict Press WOD "21-15-9 Complex" 8 Deadlift 125/85 7...

Read More

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

*Join us for yoga at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesdays* STRENGTH Strict Press WOD "21 - 15 - 9 Complex" 8 Deadlift 1...

Read More

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Join us for one final Tuesday morning for yoga class at 7:45 a.m.  Wednesday evening classes will continue at 6:...

Read More

Monday, September 1, 2014

Monday, September 1, 2014

*Labor Day – 9:00 a.m. Only* HERO WOD “Small” 3 Rounds: 1000 Meter Row 50 Burpees 50 Box Jumps 24/20 8...

Read More

Friday, August 29, 2014

Friday, August 29, 2014

STRENGTH Back Squat WOD AMRAP – 10 Minutes 3 Bar Muscle-Ups 5 Thrusters 135/95...

Read More

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

STRENGTH Bench Press WOD Row 1000 Meters then, 21-15-9 Kettlebell Swings 70/53 Box Jumps 24/20 **Reminder: T...

Read More

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

*Join us on Wednesdays for yoga at 6:30 p.m.* STRENGTH Deadlift WOD AMRAP-12 Minutes 12 Hang Power Cleans 95/6...

Read More

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

*Join us on Tuesdays for yoga at 7:45 a.m.* STRENGTH Overhead Squat WOD “Karen” 150 Wall Balls 20/14 **Re...

Read More

Monday, August 25, 2014

Monday, August 25, 2014

STRENGTH Push Jerk WOD 4 Rounds: 50 Double Unders 25 Push-Ups 15 Toes-to-Bar...

Read More

Friday, August 22, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

STRENGTH Front Squat WOD AMRAP – 15 Minutes 3 Front Squats 155/105 1 Rope Climb 10 Hand Release Push-Ups...

Read More

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Thursday, August 21, 2014

STRENGTH Power Snatch WOD AMRAP – 7 Minutes Ascending Ladder 20 Double Unders 1 Power Snatch 115/80 20 D...

Read More

Schedule Announcement: August 21st – September 2nd

Schedule Announcement: August 21st – September 2nd

Please note the following schedule changes in the coming two weeks: The 6:30pm WOD is cancelled on the dates lis...

Read More

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

*Join us on Wednesdays for yoga at 6:30 p.m.* STRENGTH Strict Press WOD “Helen” 3 Rounds: 400 Meter R...

Read More

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

WOD 30 Minutes Weighted Carry for Maximum Distance 50/35 For Tuesday's workout you need to bring a sturdy backp...

Read More

Monday, August 18, 2014

Monday, August 18, 2014

STRENGTH Back Squat WOD For Time: 20 Thrusters 95/65 20 Hang Power Cleans 95/65 20 Push Presses 95/65 20 ...

Read More

Friday, August 15, 2014

Friday, August 15, 2014

STRENGTH Overhead Squat WOD 3 Rounds: / 2:00 Minutes per Round  15 Deadlifts 185/135 10 Pull-Ups AMRAP Dou...

Read More

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

STRENGTH Bench Press WOD 1000 Meter Row 100 Double Unders 1 Mile Run *Remember the Triple Threes workout fr...

Read More


UA-33828966-1