WOD BLOG

WOD Blog

Monday, January 26, 2015

Monday, January 26, 2015

STRENGTH Deadlift WOD 400 Meter Run 21 Hang Power Cleans 95/65 21 Push-Ups 21 Toes-to-Bar 400 Meter Run 1...

Read More

Friday, January 23, 2015

Friday, January 23, 2015

STRENGTH Snatch WOD 2 Rounds: 20 Burpees 20 Burpee Box Jumps 24/20 20 Burpee Pull-Ups 20 Wall Burpees 36/2...

Read More

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Thursday, January 22, 2015

STRENGTH Strict Press WOD AMRAP - 20 Minutes 5 Power Cleans 145/105 10 Toes-to-Bar 15 Wall Balls 20/14...

Read More

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

STRENGTH XWOD Deadlift 6-6-6-6-6 @70% Run, Jump & Reach 2-1-2-1-2 WOD "Annie" 50-40-30-20-10 Double Un...

Read More

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

STRENGTH Back Squat WOD RESOLUTION CHALLENGE BASELINE WORKOUT AMRAP - 7 Minutes 5 Front Squats (III-155/...

Read More

Monday, January 19, 2015

Monday, January 19, 2015

MLK TRIBUTE WOD 29 Overhead Squats 95/65 200 Meter Sprint 63 Pull-Ups 200 Meter Sprint 64 Box Jumps 24/20 20...

Read More

Friday, January 15, 2015

Friday, January 15, 2015

STRENGTH Deadlift WOD 5 Rounds: 45 Seconds - Max Thrusters 95/65 45 Seconds - Max Ring Dips Rest 1:30 Betwe...

Read More

Thursday, January 14, 2015

Thursday, January 14, 2015

STRENGTH "XWOD" Hang Clean 3-2-2-1-1 Muscle-Up 2-1-2-1-2 WOD 150 Calorie Row Every Minute on the Minute Per...

Read More

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

SKILL WORK 5 Rounds: 30 Seconds for Max Handstand Push-Ups 30 Seconds of Rest WOD "Isabel" 30 Snatches 13...

Read More

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

STRENGTH Front Squat WOD 2x AMRAP - 4 Minutes 8 Jumping Squats 20/14 10 Hand Release Push-Ups 12 Russian Ke...

Read More

Monday, January 12, 2015

Monday, January 12, 2015

STRENGTH Push Jerk PARTNER WOD 25 - 20 - 15 - 10 - 5 Shoulder-to-Overhead 115/80 Lateral Jumps (at knee leve...

Read More

Friday, January 9, 2015

Friday, January 9, 2015

STRENGTH Back Squat WOD 21-15-9 Row for Calories Toes-To-Bar Deadlifts 225/155...

Read More

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Thursday, January 8, 2015

STRENGTH Strict Press WOD 20 Front Squats @ 50% of 1RM 100 Double Unders 10 Muscle-Ups 100 Double Unders 2...

Read More

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

SKILL Rope Climbs Bring long socks! WOD 1000 Meter Row Rest 3 Minutes 500 Meter Row Rest 2 Minutes 500 Me...

Read More

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

HERO WOD "TK" AMRAP - 20 Minutes 8 Strict Pull-Ups 8 Box Jumps 36/30 12 Kettlebell Swings 70/53 For more info...

Read More

Monday, January 5, 2015

Monday, January 5, 2015

STRENGTH Deadlift WOD Every Minute on the Minute (EMOM) for 10 Minutes Odd Minutes: 5 Clean & Jerks Choo...

Read More

Friday, January 2, 2014

Friday, January 2, 2014

STRENGTH Strict Press WOD 5 Bear Complexes 5 Rounds of Cindy 4 Bear Complexes +5 lbs 4 Rounds of Cindy 3 B...

Read More

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

STRENGTH Bench Press PARTNER WOD With one partner working at a time, accumulate as many reps as possible. 2 M...

Read More

CrossFit Kids Program to Expand in January

CrossFit Kids Program to Expand in January

CrossFit Sandy is pleased to announce the expansion of our CrossFit Kids program. Beginning January 5th we will off...

Read More

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

STRENGTH XWOD Hang Power Clean 2-2-2-2-2 progressive Explosive Push-Ups 2-1-2-1-2 WOD "Mary" AMRAP - 20 Min...

Read More

Monday, December 29, 2014

Monday, December 29, 2014

* Join us for a special Monday Yoga class at 6:30  p.m. * STRENGTH Back Squat WOD 21-18-15-12-9 Wall Ball...

Read More

Friday, December 26, 2014

Friday, December 26, 2014

YOUR CHOICE OF HERO WODS "Sham" 7 Rounds: 11 Body Weight Deadlifts 100 Meter Sprint or "Ned" 7 Rounds: 11 B...

Read More

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

STRENGTH Push Press PARTNER WOD 10 Rounds: 10 Handstand Push-Ups 10 Power Snatches 95/65 40 Double Unders...

Read More

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

STRENGTH XWOD Overhead Squat 5-5-5-5-5 @80% of 1RM Multi-PVC Hop 2-1-2-1-2 WOD AMRAP - 10 Minutes 10 Should...

Read More

Monday, December 22, 2014

Monday, December 22, 2014

The 12 Days of Christmas Bodyweight Version 1. Ring Muscle-Up 2. Box Jump Overs 24/20 3. Toes-to-Bar 4. Pistol...

Read More

Friday, December 19, 2014

Friday, December 19, 2014

STRENGTH Back Squat PARTNER WOD Accumulate as Many Meters and Burpee Box Jumps as Possible in 20 Minutes Part...

Read More

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014

THE 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS - Barbell Version 1. Drop Snatch 2. Overhead Squats 3. Power Snatches 4. Strict Presse...

Read More

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

STRENGTH Bench Press WOD 4 Rounds: 25 Wall Balls 20/14 50 Double Unders *Join us for yoga at 6:30 pm on Wed...

Read More

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

STRENGTH Clean & Jerk WOD AMRAP - 7 Minutes Ascending Ladder (3, 6, 9, 12, etc.) Clean & Jerk @65% o...

Read More

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

Wednesday 12/24 5:30 am, 6:30 am, 9:00 am All pm classes cancelled   Thursday 12/25 Closed for...

Read More


UA-33828966-1